HHOF - King Clancy Memorial Trophy

King Clancy Memorial Trophy


The King Clancy Memorial Trophy was presented to the National Hockey League by the Board of Governors in 1988 to honour the late Francis "King" Clancy, and his long and distinguished career in hockey as a player, official, coach, and executive.

The trophy is award to the player who best exemplifies leadership qualities on and off the ice and has made a noteworthy humanitarian contribution in his community.

Henrik Sedin is the only player to win this trophy more than once.

Winner Profiles