HHOF - Presidents' Trophy

Presidents’ Trophy


The Presidents' Trophy was presented to the NHL in 1985-86 by the League Board of Governors to recognize the team compiling the top regular-season record. In case of a tie, the team with the most wins is awarded this annual trophy.

Leading winners: Detroit Red Wings (6), Boston Bruins, New York Rangers (5), and Washington Capitals (3).

Winner Profiles